Valres Suisse Romande Fonds to be administrated and managed by J. Safra Sarasin Group

Geneva, 7th December 2018

Valres Fund Management SA, a real estate fund management company incorporated under Swiss law, announces today that the J. Safra Sarasin Group has formally expressed its interest to take over the administration and management of the Swiss real estate Fund Valres Suisse Romande Fonds. J. Safra Sarasin Group is willing to continue the development of the Fund based on the quality and value of the existing buildings.

Two options are currently discussed to perform this take over. Both options are subject to FINMA’s prior approval.

In compliance with the regulatory requirements and exclusively in the interests of the investors in the Fund, the current members of the management and board of directors of Valres Fund Management SA are in regular contact with FINMA. A press release will be issued once the change is confirmed.

Valres Fund Management SA has decided to issue this press release in order to ensure equal treatment for all investors in Valres Suisse Romande Fonds whose shares are listed on the SIX.

 

Valres Fund Management SA – About the management company

Valres Fund Management SA is a real estate fund management company incorporated under Swiss law and duly approved by the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA) since 2014. Supported by real estate and financial professionals, Valres Fund Management aims to develop and offer its investors a range of real estate funds, including VSRF (Valres Suisse Romande Fonds). Valres, short for “Valeurs Responsables” (Responsible Values), incorporates into its principles a responsible approach to real estate portfolio management, be it economically by searching for sustainable long-term returns, socially by integrating relationships with tenants, or environmentally by systematically searching to optimise the energy efficiency of real estate portfolios under management. This approach requires proactive management of assets. In addition, as an independent fund management company devoted solely to real estate assets, Valres Fund Management SA can act in the long term by mastering the entire value chain in the exclusive interest of its investors.

 

Contacts:

 

Mr Johny Rodrigues

CEO I Director

Johny.rodrigues@valres.ch

 

Mr Raffaele Rossetti                                                   Mr Philippe Beckers

Chairman                                           Vice-Chairman I Managing Director

raffaele.rossetti@studiolegale.ch            philippe.beckers@sparrtner.ch

Reprise de l’administration et de la gestion de Valres Suisse Romande Fonds par le Groupe J. Safra Sarasin

Genève, le 7 décembre 2018

Valres Fund Management SA, une direction de fonds immobilier de droit suisse, annonce que le Groupe J. Safra Sarasin a formellement manifesté son intérêt de reprendre l’administration et la gestion du Fonds suisse Valres Suisse Romande Fonds. Le Groupe J. Safra Sarasin a en effet la volonté de poursuivre le développement du Fonds en se basant sur la qualité et la valeur des bâtiments existants.

Deux options sont actuellement examinées pour cette reprise. Quelle que soit l’option choisie, sa mise en œuvre devra obtenir l’autorisation préalable de la FINMA.

En conformité avec les exigences prudentielles et dans le meilleur intérêt des investisseurs du Fonds, les membres actuels de la direction et du conseil d’administration de Valres Fund Management SA communiquent régulièrement avec la FINMA. Un communiqué sera diffusé dès que le changement sera confirmé.

Valres Fund Management SA a décidé de publier le présent communiqué de presse afin de garantir l’égalité de traitement entre tous les investisseurs du Valres Suisse Romande Fonds dont les parts sont cotées à la SIX.

 

Valres Fund Management SA – A propos de la société de direction

Valres Fund Management SA est une direction de fonds immobiliers de droit suisse dûment agréée depuis 2014 par l’Autorité suisse de surveillance des marchés financiers (FINMA). Soutenue par des professionnels de l’immobilier et de la finance, Valres Fund Management a pour ambition de développer et de proposer à ses investisseurs une gamme de fonds immobiliers dont le VSRF (Valres Suisse Romande Fonds). Valres, pour Valeurs Responsables, intègre dans ses principes une approche responsable de la gestion d’un portefeuille immobilier. Que ce soit dans sa dimension économique, avec la recherche d’un rendement soutenable à long terme, sociale en intégrant la relation avec le locataire, ou encore écologique, avec la recherche systématique de l’optimisation énergétique des parcs immobiliers sous gestion. Cette approche nécessite une gestion proactive des objets. En sus, en tant que direction de fonds indépendante se consacrant uniquement à la classe d’actifs immobilière, Valres Fund Management SA peut agir sur le long terme en maitrisant l’intégralité de la chaîne de valeur dans l’intérêt exclusif de ses investisseurs.

Contacts :

Monsieur Johny Rodrigues

CEO I Directeur

Johny.rodrigues@valres.ch

 

Monsieur Raffaele Rossetti                                    Monsieur Philippe Beckers

Président                                            Vice-Président I administrateur délégué

raffaele.rossetti@studiolegale.ch                   philippe.beckers@sparrtner.ch